The FIFA Confederations Cup is a tournament for national teams free bet

Sitemap | Bet Articles | Casino Articles | Poker Articles | Sportsbook Review Change site language:

The FIFA Confederations Cup is a tournament for national teams. it is currently held once every four years. The entrants are the winners of each of the six FIFA confederation championships (CAF, CONMEBOL, UEFA, AFC, OFC, CONCACAF), as well as the current FIFA World Cup winner and the host country, which brings the number of entrants up to eight.

The 2009 competition takes place in South Africa and acts as a prelude to the 2010 World Cup, the current defending champions are Brazil who won the 2005 competition beating Argentina 4-1 in the final.

Confederations Cup Final 2005

14th June 2009 South Africa v Iraq The host nation are the clear favourites for this tie and will be looking to show all the other nations that they are football force to be reckoned with, ready for World Cup 2010. South Africa – 8/13 Iraq – 4/1 Draw – 4/1 New Zealand v Spain This tie could be quite a mismatch as the Spanish team should on paper anyway destroy the team from down under.

New Zealand – 16/1 Spain – 1/12 Draw – 7/1 15th June 2009

Brazil v Egypt This match should be a by the numbers affair for Brazil, and they should easily sail through this tie.

Brazil – 1/4 Egypt – 9/1 Draw – 4/1 USA v Italy The US team of late have improved vastly and this fixture could see Italy becoming unstuck.

USA – 4/1 Italy – 8/13 Draw- 12/5 Click here to claim your £20 free bet from Boylesports

Filed Under Bookmakers, Boylesports, Football, Sport Tagged: 2010 World Cup, AFC, betting odds, CAF, CONCACAF, Confederations Cup Final 2005, CONMEBOL, draw, FIFA Confederations Cup, host nation, lose, OFC, south africa, UEFA, win, World Cup winner



Betting Sports Book

Offer SportsBook Odds

online sports bet

betting offer

Bet365 Sports Book

bet365 Online gambling

Desing: Copacool 2009-2014 All Right Reserved